Roman Lichtenecker

Roman studied chemistry in Vienna and Marseille before he received his PhD at the University of Vienna in 2008 working with Prof. Walther Schmid. He then joined the group of Prof. Hans-Dieter Arndt as a postdoctoral fellow at the Max Planck Institute of Molecular Physiology in Dortmund. In 2010, he returned to the University of Vienna as a University assistant. Since 2015, he is a senior lecturer and researcher at the Institute of Organic Chemistry.

Room Nr. 1109 (1st floor; Währinger Str. 38)

Tel.: +43-1-4277-52129

Giorgia Toscano

Giorgia studied Biochemistry and Organic Chemistry at La Sapienza University in Rome, before she joined the group in November 2021 to work on new techniques of biomolecular NMR sample preparation within the scope of the Christian Doppler Laboratory for High-Content Structural Biology and Biotechnology.

Room Nr. 1108 (1st floor)

Lab Nr. 1130 (1st floor)

Tel.: +43-1-4277-70311

Darja Rohden

Darja started her PhD project in summer 2022. Within the framework of "Allospace", a project funded by FWF-ANR (I5812), she is studying allosteric interaction in a highly interdisciplinary scientific field including organic synthesis at the institute of organic chemistry, as well as protein NMR studies at the ISTA.

Room Nr. 1108 (1st floor)

Lab Nr. 1130 (1st floor)

Tel.: +43-1-4277-70311

Jasmin Klawatsch

Jasmin joined the team in August 2021 and is currently investigating novel isotopologues of precursors for selective aliphatic residue labeling. 

Lab Nr. 1130 (1st floor)

Tel.: +43-1-4277-70311

Sarah Kratzwald

Sarah studies Chemistry at the TU Vienna and Molecular Biology at the University of Vienna. She is currently pursuing her Master project in the company Mag-Lab in 1030 Vienna.

Associated Members

Lisa Marie Püribauer

Lisa Marie is conducting a Master's project with BioNTech in Martinsried.




Cherilyn Cikan

Benjamin Nagl

Marilena Bisaccia

Gabriel Kiesenhofer

Julia Schörghuber

Lukas Scheibelberger

Frederik Weber